idealkmfk.blogg.se

Does skid plate support gas tank on 2004 jeep grand cherokee
Does skid plate support gas tank on 2004 jeep grand cherokee











does skid plate support gas tank on 2004 jeep grand cherokee

It is unbelievable that the manufacturer is just replacing the expensive parts at random, taking the money and not fixing the problem. Since then I have been on the internet reading the blogs about this problem and if everyone that has this issue would email you, your computers would shut down. Then 2 days ago it stalled something like 25 times coming home from the hospital. It ran okay for a while but began to hard start and stall again about 2 mos. I replaced the crank sensor, in-tank fuel pump and filter. Then it began to stall in heavy traffic and sometimes would start again and other times after waiting several minutes.

does skid plate support gas tank on 2004 jeep grand cherokee

I am capable of overcoming auto trouble so I didn't think much about this incident due to the fact that I have been a mechanic for many years now.

does skid plate support gas tank on 2004 jeep grand cherokee

It would not start until I sat for a little while. I had it only a few months when it stalled on the interstate. Was removing rear hitch so I could repaint it and noticed that my gas tank shield was rotted and gas was leaking above shield so I removed the rotted shield and found was caused by dirt and road grime getting in above where shield was rotted.thank god I caught it before shield started to fall and spark against e to find out that shield is the only thing holding gas tank in vehicle which I believe is totally a hazard for all Grand Cherokee owners from 1999-2004 at least.I went online and found out this was a major defect in all from 1993-2004 and yet no recalls.there have been many fires from this and I believe it should be looked at.mine at present just sits in yard as they want 400 hundred for shield and 400 hundred or more for tank.all junkyards tell me that they are all rotted and so they have none to sell.all junkyards tell me the same so I have no idea what to do yet.I could see this if my Jeep was not road worthy but there is no rust on it and it runs great.Īuto had 40000+ miles when I bought it from my brother.













Does skid plate support gas tank on 2004 jeep grand cherokee